Plate is maxed out, bro. 

Hello fellow bloggers and happy Fall!

Quickie update: I’m wrapping up 2 colleges classes and about to start 2 more next week! Work is… well, if I told you.. they’d have to kill me. I move into my new place on the 29th! My first home to myself! Feeling very blessed.

Last week, I was having a conversation with a loved one and they said they were thinking about doing a bodybuilding show. I gasped with excitement! I commented how we should do one together as it is a huge dream of mine. They responded with the idea that I couldn’t handle it with everything I have going on. Even what I have on plate right now is maybe too much for me. Not knowing how to respond, I just sat silently staring blankly at the computer screen in front of me, phone to my ear.

I was so distraught after that phone call. All I could think was I am too weak to reach my goals. I was trying to have a creator mindset and stay positive but I couldn’t stop the war in my head. Over the last week, I’ve been running that conversation in my head over and over like a broken record.  Finally, 11:51 on Sunday night,

I find peace. 

I have so much pride it’s taken me that long to admit I can’t handle the world, nor do I want to. I was seeing the comment that I couldn’t handle more on my plate, as a sign of weakness and an insult to my personality. When in reality, it’s true. My plate is full and I am easily stressed out. My body is fragile and so is my heart. I can only handle so much at a time before I loose it. This got me thinking /diagnosing that maybe, I am struggling with the idea because it means I don’t have control of how big my plate is.. but only what is on it.

I encourage you to examine your life. What are you saying ‘yes’ to that is taking the spot of what’s really important to you.
-Audrey

Xx

One thought on “Plate is maxed out, bro. 

Leave a comment