Fullest house – Ruthie

Ever since I can remember, my house has had a revolving door. My husband and I have helped raised our nephews and nieces on both sides as well a few foster daughters. Some of our daughters and their families, even my sister and my mother-in-law. My husband is almost 60 I am 56 and we still have house full. I don’t think we will ever have an empty nest. God has always had us open our doors to those in need of a home. I really love having my house in order and clean everything neatly placed but we all know that that is impossible when you have 5 kids living in your home. I can say that I from time to time wish we had some alone time and were empty nesters. However, the truth of the matter is I fear being alone and the house being quiet. I look forward to my little Rory coming every morning to give me a good morning hug and kiss. I love greeting my little ponchito as he points his little index finger at me and gives me that precious smile. Graci, who loves the same types of food as I do and will never turn down an opportunity to sneak away for a snack with me! Not to mention Opie and Carlton (Tell and zek) these two boys keep me on my toes. The truth of the matter is, I love having my family around. We have made lots of wonderful memories throught out the years and still making more, if only I could remember them all (LOL).

Thanking Jesus for a full house… always,

Ruthie

2 thoughts on “Fullest house – Ruthie

Leave a Reply

