Makenzie talks about Being Brave

In this day in age it seems like everyone is judging your every move and telling you that your not good enough no matter how hard you try. My amazing mom (Roxanne) once told me that “people will judge, but don’t make it change you, you’re always good enough” that always stuck with me. In society’s eye everyone and everything is suppose to look or be a certain way but in reality none of it exists. God didn’t want all of us to look “perfect” if He wanted that we would look like the golden people off of the ‘Guardian of Galaxies.’ Sometimes you just gotta do you but don’t loose sight of what’s important. If you want to tattoo your face then, I think you should do it. If you want to jump off a cliff then try it. If you want to dye your hair every color of the rainbow I think you should go for it.  In situations sometimes you have to be brave and trust in God.

This past year was very hard for me and I had to trust in God to believe that it would somehow get better. Most days I was very depressed. Everyday I had to force myself out of bed, force myself to walk to school, and force myself to work as hard as a could and I insisted on keeping a smile on my face. I may have never keep my room the cleanest throughout the year or had the ideal straight A’s but I worked as hard as I could and that is all that mattered. I motivated myself by that saying from ‘Were The Old Fern Grows’ “you have to meet God half way there.”  In hopes that my hard work could reassure me a successful future. Now I’m hear to say if you trust in God when you’re having your hardest days, I promise everything will someday, eventually get better and that everything happens for a reason because there’s a deeper understanding. Now school is over and my life settled down a lot. I’m starting out to the beautiful Alaskan sky and I know that everything is going to be okay. To be honest, that’s the only thing anyone told me and I never believed it. Now I know that somehow, someway everything will be okay. Sometimes people loose sight of the fact you only have one life. Don’t let the words of others get you down and cause you to never pursue your dreams.

I know a lot of people who have there mistakes pointed out at them every day by fellow Christians and I know a lot of people who don’t seem like Christians but God is a merciful God and will take anyone as long as you repent. King David made some terrible mistakes but he eventually repented and he was called the man after God’s own heart. I hope sharing this inspired you to not give up and to not be so fast to judge. So here I am in Alaska resting from my hard year and realizing that I learned so much about myself and grew so much. I’m enjoying my hard earned vacation! I’m so grateful for my everything and have a whole new out look on life.

Till next time

Makenzie Grace

2 thoughts on “Makenzie talks about Being Brave

  1. That was Beautiful Makenzie ! I am touched by your wisdom and strength. You are so loved. Love you sweet girl! I am always here for you.

    Like

  2. My mother told me many years ago that it doesn’t matter when people make up ugly things about you. You can not stop them from being who they are. We know the truth and God knows the truth. One day we will all stand before God and it will all come out. Bless your enemies and pray for their souls.

    Like

Leave a Reply

